Hurricane Florence Alert:
A rather large hurricane is set to hit the East Coast of the United States at the end of this week. Because of its size and threat to life & property there have already been significant evacuations in the areas expected to be hit worst. Hopefully things do not turn out as bad, but we will probably see shipping delays to and from that area (our North America distribution center is in Memphis, TN, close to the area).
If you are in the US region and you order something during this period, please see check https://www.ups.com/us/en/service-alerts.page?id=alert1 for possible alerts.

Wacom Drivers:
June 2018: New drivers released version 6.3.30-6 for Win and 6.3.30-2 for Mac, with various bugfixes. Download drivers and release notes here: http://www.wacom.com/support/product-support/drivers

Google Chrome - Clicking issues:
http://www.wacom.com/en-us/support?guid ... ListPage-1

Registration
Please register our products on https://www.wacom.com/register
How do I register my Wacom device?:https://www.wacom.com/en-us/support?guideTitle=How-do-I-register-my-Wacom-device%2525253F&guideId=4244ade8-634a-433c-88b4-31d83e63226c

Can I reprogram the Auto-rotate side switch on Companion 2?

Cintiq Companion, Cintiq Companion Hybrid, Cintiq Companion 2 and MobileStudio Pro
Sesamme
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu 9. Nov 2017, 08:47

Can I reprogram the Auto-rotate side switch on Companion 2?

Postby Sesamme » Tue 22. May 2018, 19:31

I just got a Cintiq Companion 2 with Windows 10 and I really need to have a speedy access to enabling and disabling Touch Input. The best and fastest way would be using the little auto-rotation side switch for that. Is that possible to do?

wacom1
Posts: 898
Joined: Tue 29. Nov 2016, 09:46

Re: Can I reprogram the Auto-rotate side switch on Companion 2?

Postby wacom1 » Mon 28. May 2018, 10:01

This is not possible, but why not using a tablet button for Touch On/Off ?

Sesamme
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu 9. Nov 2017, 08:47

Re: Can I reprogram the Auto-rotate side switch on Companion 2?

Postby Sesamme » Wed 4. Jul 2018, 17:34

wacom1 wrote:This is not possible, but why not using a tablet button for Touch On/Off ?

Thanks for the reply, this is exactly what I do, but I hoped for a faster way, that is always under my fingers without the need to take up any of the express keys. But I have added this function to a radial menu, so it's kind of a compromise.


Return to “Pen Computers”