DRIVER UPDATE
Upgrading to Mac OS 10.14 Mojave? The new Wacom driver 6.3.31 is compatible. However, a new Mac OS security feature requires some additional changes to run the Wacom Driver correctly. Please see the instructions found on our support page, here: https://www.wacom.com/en-us/support?gui ... d0e39c4946


Wacom Drivers:
June 2018: New drivers released version 6.3.30-6 for Win and 6.3.31 for Mac, with various bugfixes. Download drivers and release notes here: http://www.wacom.com/support/product-support/drivers

Google Chrome - Clicking issues:
http://www.wacom.com/en-us/support?guid ... ListPage-1

Registration
Please register our products on https://www.wacom.com/register
How do I register my Wacom device?:https://www.wacom.com/en-us/support?guideTitle=How-do-I-register-my-Wacom-device%2525253F&guideId=4244ade8-634a-433c-88b4-31d83e63226c

Can I reprogram the Auto-rotate side switch on Companion 2?

Cintiq Companion, Cintiq Companion Hybrid, Cintiq Companion 2 and MobileStudio Pro
Sesamme
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu 9. Nov 2017, 08:47

Can I reprogram the Auto-rotate side switch on Companion 2?

Postby Sesamme » Tue 22. May 2018, 19:31

I just got a Cintiq Companion 2 with Windows 10 and I really need to have a speedy access to enabling and disabling Touch Input. The best and fastest way would be using the little auto-rotation side switch for that. Is that possible to do?

wacom1
Posts: 898
Joined: Tue 29. Nov 2016, 09:46

Re: Can I reprogram the Auto-rotate side switch on Companion 2?

Postby wacom1 » Mon 28. May 2018, 10:01

This is not possible, but why not using a tablet button for Touch On/Off ?

Sesamme
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu 9. Nov 2017, 08:47

Re: Can I reprogram the Auto-rotate side switch on Companion 2?

Postby Sesamme » Wed 4. Jul 2018, 17:34

wacom1 wrote:This is not possible, but why not using a tablet button for Touch On/Off ?

Thanks for the reply, this is exactly what I do, but I hoped for a faster way, that is always under my fingers without the need to take up any of the express keys. But I have added this function to a radial menu, so it's kind of a compromise.


Return to “Pen Computers”