Page 1 of 1

Open gl use integrated graphics and not nvidia: After effect

Posted: Mon 20. Mar 2017, 14:52
by PrielHackim
does anyone know how to fix this?
Working on MSP 16 i7

open gl use by- intel graphics
Cuda by - nvidia Quadro

im not sure if this normal for Workstations (on Desctop it should not by that way)

my drivers :
Nvidia driver -378.66
intel iris 550 driver - 21.20.16.4590

[img][Imgur](http://i.imgur.com/VAGkKaa.png)[/img]
[img][Imgur](http://i.imgur.com/BE2tWNT.jpg)[/img]
[img][Imgur](http://i.imgur.com/jLzNqfb.png)[/img]

Re: Open gl use integrated graphics and not nvidia: After effect

Posted: Tue 21. Mar 2017, 05:15
by xLunaPx
If this is for the 2017 variation of the software then its been put out that there are issues w/ the software working w/ hardware, not sure if you have access to 2016 or not since there weren't any issues there. There's always some issue with Adobe AE and or PS in some areas.

Just to be sure when u load AE are you setting it to load using the Dedicated GPU (right click GPU -> Quadro )? Or do you have nvidia set to default to it, cuz if not its most likely running using the iGPU instead.