Page 1 of 1

Mobilestudio Pro 16 - Photoshop refuses to use the Quadro

Posted: Sat 22. Jul 2017, 01:31
by spacemanjupiter
Photoshop refuses to use the Quadro. Illustrator has no problem with it. I set Nvidia CP setting to force the Quadro for Photoshop and it reverts back to integrated every time. I do have the increase memory option set from the popular reddit link.

If I disable integrated gpu it disables the Nvidia control panel and I can't even open it, even though the Quadro still shows in device manager and is not showing as disabled.

"Nvidia display settings not available. You are not currently using a display attached to an Nvidia GPU".

The desktop does not switch over to the Quadro either when I disable integrated. I simply have no gpu acceleration on the desktop when integrated is disabled, so it seems that when integrated is disabled, it also disables the Quadro. So irritating, as if these drivers are tangled up with each other somehow.

I've tried this on 2016 and 2017 Photoshop, reinstalled them, reinstalled newest Quadro drivers, reinstalled integrated drivers. Photoshop always lists the Intel 550.

Re: Mobilestudio Pro 16 - Photoshop refuses to use the Quadro

Posted: Mon 24. Jul 2017, 10:49
by PrielHackim
i had the same problem (also in premier and After effect)

for the latest nvidia driver you should install nvidia expiriense - than when updating you should overwrite previus intaltion-

that fixed most of my driver issues

good luck

Re: Mobilestudio Pro 16 - Photoshop refuses to use the Quadro

Posted: Mon 24. Jul 2017, 11:01
by spacemanjupiter
PrielHackim wrote:i had the same problem (also in premier and After effect)

for the latest nvidia driver you should install nvidia expiriense - than when updating you should overwrite previus intaltion-

that fixed most of my driver issues

good luck


You mean Geforce Experience? Isn't that only for Geforce cards though? The MSP has a Quadro M1000M and those drivers do not include Geforce experience.

Re: Mobilestudio Pro 16 - Photoshop refuses to use the Quadro

Posted: Fri 12. Jan 2018, 00:47
by zippitt
I had the same issue, the fix was to download the Nvidia drivers, I selected the device as the M2000 as the M1000 didn't show as available hardware. The installer package looks just like the GeForce drivers installer and maybe one in the same.

The driver update resets the 3d apps settings in the Nvidia control panel so you must make sure to select the default video device again.

After doing this, Photoshop correctly detected the M1000 in the preferences > performance settings.