New user account
If you have trouble to create a new user account and do not receive a confirmation Email, please contact our customer support https://www.wacom.com/en-gb/support and we will manually approve your account.
Please send an Email in which you tell us that you agree our Wacom privacy policy. Thank you for your understanding.

Wacom Drivers
June 2018: New drivers released version 6.3.30-6 for Win and 6.3.30-2 for Mac, with various bugfixes. Download drivers and release notes here: http://www.wacom.com/support/product-support/drivers

For clicking problems with Google Chrome see:
http://www.wacom.com/en-us/support?guid ... ListPage-1

Registration
Please register our products on https://www.wacom.com/register
How do I register my Wacom device?:https://www.wacom.com/en-us/support?guideTitle=How-do-I-register-my-Wacom-device%2525253F&guideId=4244ade8-634a-433c-88b4-31d83e63226c

Problem with my Cintiq HD 13"

Cintiq and Cintiq Pro
Naimaste
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed 21. Mar 2018, 07:51

Problem with my Cintiq HD 13"

Postby Naimaste » Wed 21. Mar 2018, 07:57

Hello , I am from Italy , last year I bought a cintiq HD 13" on Amazon and since when arrived I didn't have much time to use couse my pc broke, now I have a new pc:

Windows 10 64 bit , intel 8700k 32 gb ram ddr4 gtx 1080ti ....I have also a motherboard strix F gaming , and i have connected the device to the display port of the motherboard because the other two display ports are occupied by two dell monitors 27" and the Hdmi by a TV .

I used a minidisplay port / display port cable adapter for the small box so usb connected to 3.0 usb and the display port to display port , then all other cambles are well inserted.

I have the following problem :

Whenever I switch on the tablet it says no signal , then if I restart the pc the device is instead detected by windows, if for a reason I unplug a cable or I switch off the device , again the display gets black and no signal message ...

This is becoming stressing , does my device work correctly ?

wacom1
Posts: 893
Joined: Tue 29. Nov 2016, 09:46

Re: Problem with my Cintiq HD 13"

Postby wacom1 » Wed 21. Mar 2018, 08:47

Try updating the graphics driver or remove one of the other monitors. If the graphics card does not send a signal, the Cintiq should show 'no signal'. You may check in display settings, if the Cintiq is detected as monitor and try to activate it without rebooting.

Naimaste
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed 21. Mar 2018, 07:51

Re: Problem with my Cintiq HD 13"

Postby Naimaste » Wed 21. Mar 2018, 09:05

The monitor is not detected in device manager, but if I restart the COmputer is detected and works, if I unplug or switch it off and then restart or reinsert plug it says no signal and is not detected anymore. I have to restart pc everytime ...

I updated drivers throuhgt the support tool key on the wacom itself , is there another one?

Naimaste
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed 21. Mar 2018, 07:51

Re: Problem with my Cintiq HD 13"

Postby Naimaste » Thu 22. Mar 2018, 08:03

Any solution?

Naimaste
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed 21. Mar 2018, 07:51

Re: Problem with my Cintiq HD 13"

Postby Naimaste » Thu 22. Mar 2018, 18:04

:( .

Naimaste
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed 21. Mar 2018, 07:51

Re: Problem with my Cintiq HD 13"

Postby Naimaste » Fri 23. Mar 2018, 07:57

So how can I solve the issue , is my wacom broken?

kangum
Posts: 28
Joined: Sun 25. Feb 2018, 03:29

Re: Problem with my Cintiq HD 13"

Postby kangum » Fri 23. Mar 2018, 18:29

your wacom isnt broken. you have a dedicated 1080 graphics card you are using plus you are trying to use the on board graphics chip at the same time. Sometimes, not all the time, there is a setting in your computers bios to enable your on board graphics to work with a separate video card at the same time. If your motherboard doesnt have this setting then it doesnt support using both your graphics card and your on board graphics at the same time. In that case the only solution is to remove one of the monitors from your dedicated 1080 graphics card and plug the wacom into that. This problem is not wacoms fault. You're trying to use 2 video cards at the same time that are not SLI. That is only supported on some motherboards.

Naimaste
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed 21. Mar 2018, 07:51

Re: Problem with my Cintiq HD 13"

Postby Naimaste » Sat 24. Mar 2018, 14:43

But then why when I restart pc it works?

Naimaste
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed 21. Mar 2018, 07:51

Re: Problem with my Cintiq HD 13"

Postby Naimaste » Fri 13. Apr 2018, 07:11

I am still having the problem , I have linked to as before but now even restarting the wacom doesn't get screen on , but I can use the touch tools and make appear the wacom window.
This is getting annoying and since I wo not want to spend the last warranty year to try solutions I would like to know if I should send it back.


Return to “Pen Displays”