Page 1 of 1

Problem with my Cintiq HD 13"

Posted: Wed 21. Mar 2018, 07:57
by Naimaste
Hello , I am from Italy , last year I bought a cintiq HD 13" on Amazon and since when arrived I didn't have much time to use couse my pc broke, now I have a new pc:

Windows 10 64 bit , intel 8700k 32 gb ram ddr4 gtx 1080ti ....I have also a motherboard strix F gaming , and i have connected the device to the display port of the motherboard because the other two display ports are occupied by two dell monitors 27" and the Hdmi by a TV .

I used a minidisplay port / display port cable adapter for the small box so usb connected to 3.0 usb and the display port to display port , then all other cambles are well inserted.

I have the following problem :

Whenever I switch on the tablet it says no signal , then if I restart the pc the device is instead detected by windows, if for a reason I unplug a cable or I switch off the device , again the display gets black and no signal message ...

This is becoming stressing , does my device work correctly ?

Re: Problem with my Cintiq HD 13"

Posted: Wed 21. Mar 2018, 08:47
by wacom1
Try updating the graphics driver or remove one of the other monitors. If the graphics card does not send a signal, the Cintiq should show 'no signal'. You may check in display settings, if the Cintiq is detected as monitor and try to activate it without rebooting.

Re: Problem with my Cintiq HD 13"

Posted: Wed 21. Mar 2018, 09:05
by Naimaste
The monitor is not detected in device manager, but if I restart the COmputer is detected and works, if I unplug or switch it off and then restart or reinsert plug it says no signal and is not detected anymore. I have to restart pc everytime ...

I updated drivers throuhgt the support tool key on the wacom itself , is there another one?

Re: Problem with my Cintiq HD 13"

Posted: Thu 22. Mar 2018, 08:03
by Naimaste
Any solution?

Re: Problem with my Cintiq HD 13"

Posted: Thu 22. Mar 2018, 18:04
by Naimaste
:( .

Re: Problem with my Cintiq HD 13"

Posted: Fri 23. Mar 2018, 07:57
by Naimaste
So how can I solve the issue , is my wacom broken?

Re: Problem with my Cintiq HD 13"

Posted: Fri 23. Mar 2018, 18:29
by kangum
your wacom isnt broken. you have a dedicated 1080 graphics card you are using plus you are trying to use the on board graphics chip at the same time. Sometimes, not all the time, there is a setting in your computers bios to enable your on board graphics to work with a separate video card at the same time. If your motherboard doesnt have this setting then it doesnt support using both your graphics card and your on board graphics at the same time. In that case the only solution is to remove one of the monitors from your dedicated 1080 graphics card and plug the wacom into that. This problem is not wacoms fault. You're trying to use 2 video cards at the same time that are not SLI. That is only supported on some motherboards.

Re: Problem with my Cintiq HD 13"

Posted: Sat 24. Mar 2018, 14:43
by Naimaste
But then why when I restart pc it works?

Re: Problem with my Cintiq HD 13"

Posted: Fri 13. Apr 2018, 07:11
by Naimaste
I am still having the problem , I have linked to as before but now even restarting the wacom doesn't get screen on , but I can use the touch tools and make appear the wacom window.
This is getting annoying and since I wo not want to spend the last warranty year to try solutions I would like to know if I should send it back.