Wacom Customer Support page: https://support.wacom.com/
Wacom Product Resources - Drivers, Manuals, Warranty Information & Others

Mac OS 10.15 Catalina Support:
https://www.wacom.com/en-de/support?guideId=015-916
NOTE: Apple already released an update of 10.15 which solves some of these issues. Please make sure you have the latest update.

Why is the cursor on Windows a white dot or crosshairs? [FIXED]:
https://www.wacom.com/en-de/support?guideId=015-661

Product Registration:
Please register our products on https://www.wacom.com/register
How do I register my Wacom device?

Drawing software:
If you wondering which software to choose, check the trial versions below:

Cintiq 13HD 'no input signal' on Mac

Cintiq and Cintiq Pro
wacom5
Posts: 909
Joined: Tue 8. Aug 2017, 14:35

Re: Cintiq 13HD 'no input signal' on Mac

Postby wacom5 » Thu 27. Dec 2018, 11:19

To clarify, the Wacom driver handles on the data input. In this case it's responsible for Pen Input. Is does not control the video signal.
The video signal is controled on OS level, like any other display. I am not aware of any issues between our diplays and Mac devices. We use them as well on a daily basis.

Have you tried connecting it directly to and HDMI Output? Perhaps an older gen PC or a game console. This way we can 100% confirm there is no hardware issue.

If the issue persists, please check with customer support: https://support.wacom.com
Need immediate help? Contact our Support: https://support.wacom.com

gmsalpha
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun 5. Aug 2018, 05:22

Re: Cintiq 13HD 'no input signal' on Mac

Postby gmsalpha » Wed 6. Feb 2019, 07:46

Still trying to figure it out. I mostly have given up.

I brought my Cintiq to school today, since most of our computers are Windows 10/Lenovo workstations, but some older ones are still Windows 7/Alienware. I thought I'd give them both a try.

On Windows 7, the resolution is capped at 1024 x 768, which is terrible. It's listed as "generic pnp". I can't mirror it, except to make the primary monitor low res as well, and since it's a school computer, I can't download and install any drivers or updates.

On Windows 10, it's the same as at home on my Mac. No input connection/signal detected. It works as an Intuos.

At this point, I honestly give up, since I've called Wacom, I've gone to an Apple store with my MBP, Cintiq, adapter, etc. I've also gone to a Wacom authorized retailer who tried it on their computers (and mine) with a new 3-in-1 cable, a different adapter, etc.

No luck with any of it. The best I can do is poor quality resolution on Windows 7 at school, or Windows 10 via bootcamp.

Snickalodin
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri 27. Dec 2019, 06:49

Re: Cintiq 13HD 'no input signal' on Mac

Postby Snickalodin » Fri 27. Dec 2019, 07:17

Has anyone actually found a solution to this problem? I got my Cintiq 16 this holiday, about 2 days ago, actually, and I've been getting this error message the entire time. I've tried every possible solution the internet has offered to me, but this forum has the closest description to my problem. My computer can't see this tablet as an external display device, even with the hdmi adaptor, and my tablet just shows "Information No Signal Go to Power saving Mode."
I've never used a screen tablet before and I thought it was a really really generous gift, but I'm just so worn out by trying to find a solution for this seemingly impossible issue. The unboxing videos made it look like it wasn't even a thing to deal with...

I am using a mac (updated to catalina recently, the whole reason why I needed a new tablet to begin with) with a CableCreation display link, I've already given it access in the security area, and it doesn't show up as an option in the display settings at all. Even after hitting "option>Detect Device" it still doesn't see anything. Do I need a different hdmi adaptor? Is that my problem?? I've already blown $60 on it, I don't see any reason why it shouldn't work. The tablet is working, it can move the mouse on the computer screen. It just doesn't display, and that's it. Which. Defeats the purpose of a screen tablet, to say the least.

Please, please, please let me know if anyone on this ghost of a forum has any solutions! I would be SUPER grateful!
Signed,
A Really Sad & Disappointed College Kid

wacom5
Posts: 909
Joined: Tue 8. Aug 2017, 14:35

Re: Cintiq 13HD 'no input signal' on Mac

Postby wacom5 » Mon 30. Dec 2019, 10:07

Snickalodin wrote:Has anyone actually found a solution to this problem? I got my Cintiq 16 this holiday, about 2 days ago, actually, and I've been getting this error message the entire time. I've tried every possible solution the internet has offered to me, but this forum has the closest description to my problem. My computer can't see this tablet as an external display device, even with the hdmi adaptor, and my tablet just shows "Information No Signal Go to Power saving Mode."
I've never used a screen tablet before and I thought it was a really really generous gift, but I'm just so worn out by trying to find a solution for this seemingly impossible issue. The unboxing videos made it look like it wasn't even a thing to deal with...

I am using a mac (updated to catalina recently, the whole reason why I needed a new tablet to begin with) with a CableCreation display link, I've already given it access in the security area, and it doesn't show up as an option in the display settings at all. Even after hitting "option>Detect Device" it still doesn't see anything. Do I need a different hdmi adaptor? Is that my problem?? I've already blown $60 on it, I don't see any reason why it shouldn't work. The tablet is working, it can move the mouse on the computer screen. It just doesn't display, and that's it. Which. Defeats the purpose of a screen tablet, to say the least.

Please, please, please let me know if anyone on this ghost of a forum has any solutions! I would be SUPER grateful!
Signed,
A Really Sad & Disappointed College Kid

Hi. Sorry to read you are having problems with this.
Please contact our support directly so they can assist you - https://support.wacom.com
Need immediate help? Contact our Support: https://support.wacom.com


Return to “Pen Displays”