DRIVER UPDATE
Upgrading to Mac OS 10.14 Mojave? The new Wacom driver 6.3.31 is compatible. However, a new Mac OS security feature requires some additional changes to run the Wacom Driver correctly. Please see the instructions found on our support page, here: https://www.wacom.com/en-us/support?gui ... d0e39c4946


Wacom Drivers:
June 2018: New drivers released version 6.3.30-6 for Win and 6.3.31 for Mac, with various bugfixes. Download drivers and release notes here: http://www.wacom.com/support/product-support/drivers

Google Chrome - Clicking issues:
http://www.wacom.com/en-us/support?guid ... ListPage-1

Registration
Please register our products on https://www.wacom.com/register
How do I register my Wacom device?:https://www.wacom.com/en-us/support?guideTitle=How-do-I-register-my-Wacom-device%2525253F&guideId=4244ade8-634a-433c-88b4-31d83e63226c

Cintiq pro 13 display toggle problem

Cintiq and Cintiq Pro
Mixuel
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri 3. Nov 2017, 23:24

Cintiq pro 13 display toggle problem

Postby Mixuel » Fri 7. Sep 2018, 10:00

Can't toggle display - the cursor only jumps on the main screen. I have set display toggle to pen button and
using Cintiq in tablet mode.

OSX 10.13.6
Wacom driver 6.3.30-2

Other annoying thing is that the "touch on/off" button on Cintiq starts working only after
some minutes after starting the computer. Even if the other touch buttons are working right away.

Mixuel
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri 3. Nov 2017, 23:24

Re: Cintiq pro 13 display toggle problem

Postby Mixuel » Sun 9. Sep 2018, 19:07

Oh, and it is apparent on Photoshop CC 2018, forgot to mention.

wacom5
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue 8. Aug 2017, 14:35

Re: Cintiq pro 13 display toggle problem

Postby wacom5 » Wed 12. Sep 2018, 13:00

Hi Mixuel.
Can you please describe your setup? How many displays do you have and how are they connected?
I have set display toggle to pen button and
using Cintiq in tablet mode.
Does this mean you are not using the display capabilities of the Cintiq Pro 13?

The Wacom driver uses the Display toggle to change between the Cintiq (pen display) and another display. If you are not using the Cintiq as a display, Display Toggle may not work as expected.

Can you please clarify the setup you have for the Display Toggle. If possible, please share a screenshot in your reply.
Cheers.


Return to “Pen Displays”