News 20.07.2020:
Dear customer, due to cookie policies we cannot allow embedding pictures from 3rd party sites any more.
In case you want to show our support teams a picture, open a case at http://www.wacom.com/support/contact-support
Thanks for your understanding.



Wacom Customer Support page: https://support.wacom.com/

Wacom Product Resources - Drivers, Manuals, Warranty Information & Others

Mac OS 10.15 Catalina Support:
https://www.wacom.com/en-de/support?guideId=015-916

Mac OS 10.15.4 Update:
What does the Mac OS warning message “Legacy System Extension” mean and why am I seeing it?

eStore Shipping
Please note that reduced UPS service might affect your region due to CoVid-19 situation. See updated details for UPS serviceshttps://www.ups.com/de/en/service-alerts.page?id=alert1

Product Registration:
Please register our products on https://www.wacom.com/register
How do I register my Wacom device?

Cintiq 16 - Toggles display when I open app or window in app

Cintiq and Cintiq Pro
Lemenhatt
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed 11. Mar 2020, 09:24

Cintiq 16 - Toggles display when I open app or window in app

Postby Lemenhatt » Wed 11. Mar 2020, 09:41

Hi!

I'm running a Cintiq 16 with the Pro Pen 3d on Windows, and my cursor jumps to my cintiq when I open some programs, or if I open a dialogue window in some programs. Mainly happens in Blender, Cinema 4d, After Effect. It does not happen with Chrome and some other more basic software. Has anyone else experienced this? This does not happen if I use my mouse to open the software or dialogue boxes, so it seems to be connected to the Cintiq.

I have the cintiq mapped to use one monitor at a time, using a button on the pen to toggle between monitors. My display toggle setting is set to "Pen display to other displays". This is working fine.

I'm running dual Xeon golds, Titan RTX GPU, Windows 10 (10.0.18362 Build 18362).

Any ideas on what could be causing this? It's very disruptive to my workflow.

wacom6
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue 10. Sep 2019, 08:30

Re: Cintiq 16 - Toggles display when I open app or window in app

Postby wacom6 » Thu 12. Mar 2020, 11:56

Hi Lemenhatt,

thank you for sharing this.

However, we are not able to reproduce your issue and we suggest to contact Wacom Customer Support in your region.
For sure they can help you to find the right settings or escalate it to the right team once they have a better idea of what is going on.

Ciao

Lemenhatt
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed 11. Mar 2020, 09:24

Re: Cintiq 16 - Toggles display when I open app or window in app

Postby Lemenhatt » Thu 12. Mar 2020, 14:27

Thanks for your reply.

I chatted with customer support prior to posting this. They suggested the settings I had already set up as described in my first post, and then told me to contact the Windows support team for further help, as they didn't understand why this is happening. I will ask them as well, but I am pretty sure it's not a Windows issue as it's only happening when I use the Cintiq.

The Wacom support team mistook the error of being that the window opened on a separate screen several times, despite me correcting them, so maybe I will try to get in touch again with a different representative as well.

Lemenhatt
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed 11. Mar 2020, 09:24

Re: Cintiq 16 - Toggles display when I open app or window in app

Postby Lemenhatt » Fri 13. Mar 2020, 09:04

Update:

I spoke to the Windows support team, and after trying a few things they are fairly sure this is not a Windows issue, referring me back to Wacom for further support. I'll contact support staff again.

chckstr
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu 25. Apr 2019, 19:58

Re: Cintiq 16 - Toggles display when I open app or window in app

Postby chckstr » Tue 21. Apr 2020, 20:58

Have you found a solution for this problem?

I experience the same issues, most annoyingly in Cinema 4d..

Have a Cintiq 13", Windows 10 Pro and a 4k monitor.

wacomuser
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat 18. Jul 2020, 11:23

Re: Cintiq 16 - Toggles display when I open app or window in app

Postby wacomuser » Sat 18. Jul 2020, 11:50

OH MAN this is the most annoying thing when working, happening to me too. Can anyone help?!

wacomuser
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat 18. Jul 2020, 11:23

Re: Cintiq 16 - Toggles display when I open app or window in app

Postby wacomuser » Sun 19. Jul 2020, 10:12

Any solutions here, I am experiencing the same thing? Cintiq 13HD and cinema 4d. It toggles to the tablet even whe i try to rename something in the object view.

I imgine it's a cinema 4d tablet support thing, but maybe its possible to adjust the wacom drivers to account for this? No idea we need an expert!

johnmon11
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu 23. Jul 2020, 18:44

Re: Cintiq 16 - Toggles display when I open app or window in app

Postby johnmon11 » Thu 23. Jul 2020, 19:35

I'm just chiming in to share my frustration with the Display Toggle bug. I recently picked up a Cintiq 16 and the display toggle every time I open a panel in C4D is a major drag on my workflow. I tested Blender and it happens there too. Adobe stuff works fine. ZBrush works fine (but I'm using that in the Cintiq) I'm in Windows 10.

I called Wacom support and explained it to them. They seemed to think it had something to do with my GPU setup. I have dual GPUs, but both my main monitor and the Cintiq are plugged into the same card (the second is only there for rendering). I think this idea isn't correct because I tried a Huion before this and had no such issue.

I also noticed that since I installed the Cintiq, my system boot screen shows on it. I switched my cables around so it now shows on my main monitor, but the toggle issue is still there. I had thought that on some deep system level C4D was trying to open push the cursor to the "primary" display (which I've also set appropriately in Windows dispIay settings). Ultimately, don't think the issue has anything to do with my GPU setup. I think this is a bug, and because it seems to be an odd setup, Wacom is having a hard time understanding it. The tech guy initially thought I meant that the panels were opening on the wrong monitor...

I also sent a support ticket to Maxon, just to see what they have to say.

wacom5
Posts: 1141
Joined: Tue 8. Aug 2017, 14:35

Re: Cintiq 16 - Toggles display when I open app or window in app

Postby wacom5 » Mon 27. Jul 2020, 07:05

Hi, can you please follow up with support team and provide them the log files so that the driver team can have a look at it?
You can easily collect this through the Wacom Desktop Center:
  • Log on to the computer as an administrator.
  • Click on 'Support' on the left of the Wacom Desktop Center, and then click "Driver logging"
  • Turn Logging on.
    Note: this creates a file on your computer to collect the diagnostic driver logs. The maximum size of these files is 100MB.
  • Next, please restart your computer and use the tablet and driver until the problem reappears.
  • After the problem occurs, please return to Driver logging via the Wacom Desktop Center.
  • Turn Logging off again.
  • Click the button to 'Package log files'. This saves a zip file to the desktop.
Please send the ZIP file to the support team
Need immediate help? Contact our Support: https://support.wacom.com

johnmon11
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu 23. Jul 2020, 18:44

Re: Cintiq 16 - Toggles display when I open app or window in app

Postby johnmon11 » Mon 27. Jul 2020, 15:22

Yes, I just sent that in to support under my case number. Although, I'm in the US so I'm guessing it would be a different support team? Please DM me if you want my case number. Thanks!


Return to “Pen Displays”