Wacom Drivers
March 2018: Updated drivers released version 6.3.29-6 for Win and Mac, supporting the new Cintiq Pro 24/32 products. Download drivers and release notes here: http://www.wacom.com/support/product-support/drivers


For clicking problems with Google Chrome see:
http://www.wacom.com/en-us/support?guid ... ListPage-1

Registration
Please register our products on https://www.wacom.com/register
How do I register my Wacom device?:https://www.wacom.com/en-us/support?guideTitle=How-do-I-register-my-Wacom-device%2525253F&guideId=4244ade8-634a-433c-88b4-31d83e63226c

Cintiq Touch 27qhd as Secondary Monitor is buggy

Cintiq and Cintiq Pro
MasonDoran
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu 13. Apr 2017, 06:56

Cintiq Touch 27qhd as Secondary Monitor is buggy

Postby MasonDoran » Thu 13. Apr 2017, 07:20

I have all current current drivers (version 6.3.21-10) installed and calibrated, and need to use the Cintiq as a secondary monitor (i have 3 total monitors). The touch and pen functionality work as expected. Yet all of the radial menus (i am using Autodesk Mudbox 2017) appear on the primary monitor which renders them non-functional, making the touch features nearly useless.

Making the Cintiq as the primary monitor solves the issue but is a really ugly work around to get this functionality and is not ergonomic at all. I am doing a lot of 3d work, so i need the primary monitor high up and some distance away, and have the cintiq up close and low. I have went through the Windows Tablet PC settings to calibrate which is correct.

Solution is for the drivers to support the radial menu features when using Cintiq as a secondary monitor.


Windows 10
Nvidia Titan X GTX

wacom1
Posts: 862
Joined: Tue 29. Nov 2016, 09:46

Re: Cintiq Touch 27qhd as Secondary Monitor is buggy

Postby wacom1 » Thu 13. Apr 2017, 07:41

You refer to the tablet radial menu function ? When you can that with pen button, it shows at the current place of the pen. Doesn't make a difference if that is secondary or primary. If not, reset the driver and configure the radial menu again. (If you refer to Mudbox radial menus, there is probably a setting in Mudbox for this.)

MasonDoran
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu 13. Apr 2017, 06:56

Re: Cintiq Touch 27qhd as Secondary Monitor is buggy

Postby MasonDoran » Thu 13. Apr 2017, 08:14

Ok, the default Wacom Radial Menus work correctly.

Only the Mudbox "spacebar" menu when intialized by touch does not work correctly. It works correctly when initialized by remote, or keyboard.

Is there a way i can fix this manually?


Return to “Pen Displays”