Page 1 of 1

Cintiq pro 16 - touch works on wrong display

Posted: Tue 9. May 2017, 10:21
by umesh1874
Hi, I have 24" Dell set as my main display in Win settings, so my cintiq's touch affects this display only.

Setting cintiq as main display solves this, but I don't want this kind of setup.

Is there a way to keep Dell my main display and still have touch on Cintiq?
thanks

Re: Cintiq pro 16 - touch works on wrong display

Posted: Mon 15. May 2017, 15:06
by cocouacocoua
try in system prefs/wacom tablet/calibration put it on "cintiq"

Re: Cintiq pro 16 - touch works on wrong display

Posted: Mon 15. May 2017, 22:32
by Nilodia
I want to know the same thing as the original poster. Sometimes touch works on the Cintiq Pro 16, but most of the time it only affects my main (non-touch) monitor and messes up the windows I have open there, and I haven't figured out what makes it switch or how to keep touch working on the Cintiq.

Anybody have a solution? Is there anywhere I can submit a bug report?

(Calibration is set to Cintiq Pro 16.)

Re: Cintiq pro 16 - touch works on wrong display

Posted: Mon 22. May 2017, 14:31
by umesh1874
I was having this problem on my old HD 6850 gpu. Now I have upgraded to GTX 1050 Ti G1 and the situation seems to be even worse. I wasn't expecting this from nvidia card.

If I want to use my 24" Dell and cintiq together, there's no way for me to calibrate the pen. It is as if the pen thinks dell and cintiq are together one monitor and the cursor is offset by inches. I can only use one of these monitors at a time.

In wacom tablet properties cintiq is named "1". With radeon it was properly identified as Cintiq pro 16.

Re: Cintiq pro 16 - touch works on wrong display

Posted: Tue 30. May 2017, 15:01
by WilbertB
If you're on Windows you can go to Control Panel>Calibrate the screen for pen or touch input
Choose Setup> Touch input and you can select wich screen is the touchscreen

Re: Cintiq pro 16 - touch works on wrong display

Posted: Thu 1. Jun 2017, 07:38
by umesh1874
Thanks for pointing this out Wilbert, but I wasn't able to solve it. I suspect the problem is with geforce drivers. I have switched to my old AMD gpu now and at least I can use all my displays at the same time.

I mentioned this problem in geforce forums, hope it gets resolved.

Re: Cintiq pro 16 - touch works on wrong display

Posted: Sun 4. Jun 2017, 15:46
by willcapellaro
I can confirm this is a persistent issue for me on Mac as well. I want to believe it's an errant setting that is improperly implemented but we can access.

Spending an additional 1000 for touch on my 22HDT has been nothing but regret.

Re: Cintiq pro 16 - touch works on wrong display

Posted: Wed 18. Oct 2017, 13:38
by umesh1874
Hi all,
finally some resolution to this problem. It turns out my AMD driver didn't uninstall correctly when I switched from radeon to gforce gpu. Catalyst driver was still visible in window's add or remove programs section but uninstall button was grayed out so I couldn't do much there.

Luckily I found this open source program that wipes out all the remains of the gpu drivers from registry and it worked perfectly.

https://www.guru3d.com/files-details/di ... nload.html

There's no issues with cintiq anymore.

Yay!

Re: Cintiq pro 16 - touch works on wrong display

Posted: Mon 17. Dec 2018, 20:56
by hoohoo
I had the same problem. As I found this page when googling for the solution I thought I'd share that I fixed it by marking the Wacom Cintiq tablet "Make this my main display" in Windows Display Settings.

Re: Cintiq pro 16 - touch works on wrong display

Posted: Thu 3. Jan 2019, 20:36
by firebert85
WilbertB wrote:If you're on Windows you can go to Control Panel>Calibrate the screen for pen or touch input
Choose Setup> Touch input and you can select wich screen is the touchscreen


This 100 Percent fixed it for me. thank you good sir.