Wacom Drivers
NEW drivers 6.3.27-2 posted for Mac and Win with many fixes. Download drivers and release notes here: http://www.wacom.com/support/product-support/drivers

Note: All users seeing wavy lines using a Wacom Pro Pen 2 with Wacom MSP, Cintiq/Intuos Pro 13” or 16”, please update the tablet pen firmware to address this issue. The update is now available via the Wacom Desktop Center application on your computer.

For clicking problems with Google Chrome see:
http://www.wacom.com/en-us/support?guid ... ListPage-1

Registration
Please register our products on https://www.wacom.com/register
How do I register my Wacom device?:https://www.wacom.com/en-us/support?guideTitle=How-do-I-register-my-Wacom-device%2525253F&guideId=4244ade8-634a-433c-88b4-31d83e63226c

Intuos 3D - Trouble setting up express keys

Intuos, Intuos Pro, Bamboo, Graphire, etc.
Ndreas
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun 31. Dec 2017, 14:42

Intuos 3D - Trouble setting up express keys

Postby Ndreas » Sun 31. Dec 2017, 15:09

Hello everyone, first post here but I expect to be posting a lot more in the future as I have a Mobilestudio Pro coming in (Scary!)
I'm trying to set up the express keys on my Intuos 3D for sculpting in ZbrushCore, but I'm having trouble with brackets.
[ and ]

I'm following the very talented Pablo Munoz guide for express keys, and I want to set the two right buttons for [ and ] to change the size of my brushes in ZbrushCore, but I can't seem to enter the brackets in the keystroke settings.
Here's what I'm trying to do: http://www.zbrushguides.com/wp-content/ ... -keys2.gif

And here's a picture to illustrate my problem
Image


As you see I'm getting the exact keystrokes needed to write the brackets, not the brackets themselves.
How do I get around this?

Also, happy new year!

AFWS88
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu 28. Dec 2017, 13:17

Re: Intuos 3D - Trouble setting up express keys

Postby AFWS88 » Sun 31. Dec 2017, 17:04

Do you not have brackets on keyboard? Should be able to hit Clear, add bracket, and then OK. I did this for GIMP with no issues.

Ndreas
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun 31. Dec 2017, 14:42

Re: Intuos 3D - Trouble setting up express keys

Postby Ndreas » Sun 31. Dec 2017, 17:17

Thanks for responding.
I do have brackets, but as I'm using a nordic keyboard I need to press ALT GR and 8 or 9 to type them.
I'm guessing this is a big part of the problem.

AFWS88
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu 28. Dec 2017, 13:17

Re: Intuos 3D - Trouble setting up express keys

Postby AFWS88 » Tue 2. Jan 2018, 13:22

Hmmm, I hope you get this figured out. What you are trying to do might not be possible. Can you maybe change your shortcuts in your program? I find wacom keystrokes input not very user friendly. You can see in my post like 2 or 3 down from this. I need to use shift + 1 or shift + ctrl + 1 and it makes my one into a !. I finally just changed my shortcuts in my program.


Return to “Pen Tablets”