DRIVER UPDATE
Upgrading to Mac OS 10.14 Mojave? A new driver will be released early this week. Keep an eye out in the Wacom Desktop Center for the update notice. However, a new Mac OS security feature requires some additional changes to run the Wacom Driver correctly. Please see the instructions found on our support page here:https://www.wacom.com/en-us/support?guideTitle=Is-there-a-compatible-driver-for-Mac-OS-10.14-Mojave%3F&guideId=d4bced14-ee83-4141-a953-a2d0e39c4946


Wacom Drivers:
June 2018: New drivers released version 6.3.30 for Win and 6.3.30 for Mac, with various bugfixes. Download drivers and release notes here: http://www.wacom.com/support/product-support/drivers

Google Chrome - Clicking issues:
http://www.wacom.com/en-us/support?guid ... ListPage-1

Registration
Please register our products on https://www.wacom.com/register
How do I register my Wacom device?:https://www.wacom.com/en-us/support?guideTitle=How-do-I-register-my-Wacom-device%2525253F&guideId=4244ade8-634a-433c-88b4-31d83e63226c

Intuos 3D - Trouble setting up express keys

Intuos, Intuos Pro, Bamboo, Graphire, etc.
Ndreas
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun 31. Dec 2017, 14:42

Intuos 3D - Trouble setting up express keys

Postby Ndreas » Sun 31. Dec 2017, 15:09

Hello everyone, first post here but I expect to be posting a lot more in the future as I have a Mobilestudio Pro coming in (Scary!)
I'm trying to set up the express keys on my Intuos 3D for sculpting in ZbrushCore, but I'm having trouble with brackets.
[ and ]

I'm following the very talented Pablo Munoz guide for express keys, and I want to set the two right buttons for [ and ] to change the size of my brushes in ZbrushCore, but I can't seem to enter the brackets in the keystroke settings.
Here's what I'm trying to do: http://www.zbrushguides.com/wp-content/ ... -keys2.gif

And here's a picture to illustrate my problem
Image


As you see I'm getting the exact keystrokes needed to write the brackets, not the brackets themselves.
How do I get around this?

Also, happy new year!

AFWS88
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu 28. Dec 2017, 13:17

Re: Intuos 3D - Trouble setting up express keys

Postby AFWS88 » Sun 31. Dec 2017, 17:04

Do you not have brackets on keyboard? Should be able to hit Clear, add bracket, and then OK. I did this for GIMP with no issues.

Ndreas
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun 31. Dec 2017, 14:42

Re: Intuos 3D - Trouble setting up express keys

Postby Ndreas » Sun 31. Dec 2017, 17:17

Thanks for responding.
I do have brackets, but as I'm using a nordic keyboard I need to press ALT GR and 8 or 9 to type them.
I'm guessing this is a big part of the problem.

AFWS88
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu 28. Dec 2017, 13:17

Re: Intuos 3D - Trouble setting up express keys

Postby AFWS88 » Tue 2. Jan 2018, 13:22

Hmmm, I hope you get this figured out. What you are trying to do might not be possible. Can you maybe change your shortcuts in your program? I find wacom keystrokes input not very user friendly. You can see in my post like 2 or 3 down from this. I need to use shift + 1 or shift + ctrl + 1 and it makes my one into a !. I finally just changed my shortcuts in my program.


Return to “Pen Tablets”