News 20.07.2020:
Dear customer, due to cookie policies we cannot allow embedding pictures from 3rd party sites any more.
In case you want to show our support teams a picture, open a case at http://www.wacom.com/support/contact-support
Thanks for your understanding.



Wacom Customer Support page: https://support.wacom.com/

Wacom Product Resources - Drivers, Manuals, Warranty Information & Others

Mac OS 10.15 Catalina Support:
https://www.wacom.com/en-de/support?guideId=015-916

Mac OS 10.15.4 Update:
What does the Mac OS warning message “Legacy System Extension” mean and why am I seeing it?

eStore Shipping
Please note that reduced UPS service might affect your region due to CoVid-19 situation. See updated details for UPS serviceshttps://www.ups.com/de/en/service-alerts.page?id=alert1

Product Registration:
Please register our products on https://www.wacom.com/register
How do I register my Wacom device?

Trying to use Intuous 3 with Lightroom

Intuos, Intuos Pro, Bamboo, Graphire, etc.
QuantumTurbo
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed 29. Jan 2020, 19:47

Trying to use Intuous 3 with Lightroom

Postby QuantumTurbo » Wed 29. Jan 2020, 22:29

I have had my intous 3 connected to desktop before for use with Lightroom. Now that PC is on the blink I'm trying to use my laptop connected to my external monitor but when I try and drag a slider nothing happens. I can click the slider to zero it but not drag it. Any ideas?

wacom5
Posts: 1138
Joined: Tue 8. Aug 2017, 14:35

Re: Trying to use Intuous 3 with Lightroom

Postby wacom5 » Thu 30. Jan 2020, 10:07

Hi, welcome to the forum.
Would be helpful if you could tell us the operating system you are using and which version of Lightroom.
Also, it's probably a good idea to check here first.

On a side note, the Intuos 3 is no longer supported so we won't be able to fix any driver bugs you may find. The last driver to support the Intuos 3 is from 2015.
Need immediate help? Contact our Support: https://support.wacom.com

QuantumTurbo
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed 29. Jan 2020, 19:47

Re: Trying to use Intuous 3 with Lightroom

Postby QuantumTurbo » Thu 30. Jan 2020, 12:25

Lightroom Classic and Windows 7 (soon to be 10)
Thanks


QuantumTurbo
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed 29. Jan 2020, 19:47

Re: Trying to use Intuous 3 with Lightroom

Postby QuantumTurbo » Tue 4. Feb 2020, 12:51

Thanks Wacom5 it was the use windows link button that cured it. Hurrah for forums!
J


Return to “Pen Tablets”