Page 1 of 1

Intuos Pro Medium Lights?

Posted: Tue 12. Jan 2021, 23:02
by JoeB94
Evening all,

I have recently become the owner of my first every graphics tablet & am happy to have the latest Wacom Intuos Pro Medium, which is fab.

However I am wondering if there are supposed to be more lights on it, than just the very small single led on the far right hand side near the charging port? So I was hoping if someone who may have used one may be able to advise?

There are the four corners mapped out on top, with little white lines & then a very very faint green X in the middle of the big button, in the middle of the touch dial thing... are these supposed to light up too? If so when & how? I have seen picture of the guid lines & the green X lit up and want to see if these are true or just false representations?

I must add though neaither option is bad, I just interested to know what should really be happening to make sure there is nothing wrong with my new tab.

Manny thanks.

Re: Intuos Pro Medium Lights?

Posted: Wed 13. Jan 2021, 16:26
by wacom5
Hi,
Congratulations on your new tablet.
The 4 corners on your tablet surface are there to illustrate the active area of your device. These will not light up.
The Green X is for Paper mode which will only work with Specific pens - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RDX_ek6qM7o
For more details, you can check the product manual: http://101.wacom.com/UserHelp/en/TOC/PTH-660.html

Re: Intuos Pro Medium Lights?

Posted: Wed 13. Jan 2021, 18:33
by JoeB94
wacom5 wrote:Hi,
Congratulations on your new tablet.
The 4 corners on your tablet surface are there to illustrate the active area of your device. These will not light up.
The Green X is for Paper mode which will only work with Specific pens - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RDX_ek6qM7o
For more details, you can check the product manual: http://101.wacom.com/UserHelp/en/TOC/PTH-660.html


Hello,

Thank you very much! I’m really enjoying learning to use it, I can can already see it helping my photography workflow out even when just changing Lightroom sliders, over using the old mouse :)

And your very kind reply, makes it even better as I now know there is nothing wrong with my tab & all is working as it should!

Thanks again, very much appreciated :)