New drivers posted for Mac and Win, version 6.3.25. Now supporting OSX High Sierra. Windows driver 6.3.25-3 is updated to versiob 6.3.25-5 now to fix an issue with the WL Kit. Download drivers and release notes here: http://www.wacom.com/support/product-support/drivers

Note: All users seeing wavy lines using a Wacom Pro Pen 2 with Wacom MSP, Cintiq/Intuos Pro 13” or 16”, please update the tablet pen firmware to address this issue. The update is now available via the Wacom Desktop Center application on your computer.

For clicking problems with Google Chrome see:
http://www.wacom.com/en-us/support?guid ... ListPage-1

Intous Art CTH-690AK-S Inking Pens

Intuos, Intuos Pro, Bamboo, Graphire, etc.
artysaz

Intous Art CTH-690AK-S Inking Pens

Postby artysaz » Fri 11. Aug 2017, 09:29

Hi

I'm new to graphics tablets and recently bought an Intous Art tablet. Does anyone know if one of the Wacom inking pens would be compatible with it? I would really like to be able to use paper on the tablet (in hindsight, I probably bought the wrong one...). I've googled for ages but cannot find anything online to say yes or no to compatibility.

Many Thanks.

OCDnibwear

Re: Intous Art CTH-690AK-S Inking Pens

Postby OCDnibwear » Thu 31. Aug 2017, 14:57

Googling "Wacom inking pens" and visiting Wacom's online store it states that it is compatible with the Intuos Pro series, therefore it is presumably incompatible.

If you wanted to use paper on tablet, the latest Intuos Pro offers "Paper edition" which allows you to draw on the tablet and to have it digitally recorded within the tablet. However, this can be a costly alternative. If you have already the tablet, you may want to try tracing the images with stylus that was provided with your Intuos Art. A cheaper alternative may also be trying to source a second hand Intuos Pro (e.g. Intuos 4 or Intuos 5, not necessarily Intuos Pro).

Sources:
Intuos4/5 Inking Pen | Wacom Australia