Page 3 of 3

Re: Click Select using Pages on Mac

Posted: Fri 16. Nov 2018, 17:50
by Rustynut
Looks like it's working - BUT you have to
Update to latest Pages.
Uninstall Wacom Driver using Wacom utilities.
Re-install NEW updated driver.
Then drag across any type while holding down the shift key and Bob's your uncle! It stays selected.

The alternative is of course creating your doc in the lovely MS Weird and just copying and pasting into Pages at the end! ;-)

Re: Click Select using Pages on Mac

Posted: Mon 19. Nov 2018, 13:08
by wacom5
It is not intended that you would need to hold Shift. This is an issue that is being worked on.

Re: Click Select using Pages on Mac

Posted: Mon 26. Nov 2018, 22:01
by ramatsu
wacom5 wrote:It is not intended that you would need to hold Shift. This is an issue that is being worked on.


I'm glad to hear it's partway there and the Shift requirement is being worked on, this one has been a real issue for me.

Re: Click Select using Pages on Mac

Posted: Thu 24. Jan 2019, 05:02
by edumac
A new Apple Mojave's update had been published but the Problem is still there.. and Wacom can't solve this bug since more one year.

Re: Click Select using Pages on Mac

Posted: Thu 24. Jan 2019, 09:26
by wacom5
Yes, the driver team is still working on it. It's not as simple to fix as it seems.